Search and You Shall Find in My World

Showing posts with label the strip. Show all posts
Showing posts with label the strip. Show all posts

25 January 2011

O2 Spa's small pleasures

Whenever friends would try to make me drunk, I always bring them to O2 Spa. That small place in The Strip at the Capitol area in Cebu boasts a regular stream of young and yuppie customers from the nearby UNO.


The beer is cheap. The food above the ordinary. And the chef, a cute little lady with nice dimples, is the daughter of Felix, the owner. Being a chef and an owner make a whole lot of difference.

New to their menu is the Beef Quesadillas (PhP115), a hauntingly beautiful mix of beef and spices put in-between a big pita bread. The only bad thing I saw from the serving were those small plastic cups of small amount of salsa like they were not keen on serving them at all.


But if you insists, the quesadillas are good for drunks who would no longer care. Unless you really are for good taste.




21 January 2009

So very Filipino

We were craving for beer and wanting to check on the new tambayan here in Cebu called The Strip. The former Food Street now renovated and spanky clean has a 24-hour store and crowds of young professionals and students frequent the area. It used to be a smelly place near the Capitol building but we heard it was foreclosed and now the bank is managing the area. 

Well- when we arrived there, some moneyed patrons, judging from the cars that parked there, have already convereged on the area. We barely have a table and seats available.

We have consumed about ten bottles of the newly introduced San Miguel Premium All Malt beer when the sudden urge of the call of nature, also known as peeing, a result from the beers that bloated us, was inevitable. I asked the counter girl where can I go. She told me to ask the guard.

The guard was nowhere to be found so I sat still. When he appeared I was more than happy. Smiling, I asked him the directions to the comfort rooms. He told me plainly, Wala man mi CR diri sir [We have no CRs here sir]. Sa kilid-kild lang sir. [Just pee on the sides].

Well-